“By A Loner”

image
Source: Instagram, clicked by Pratyay Chakraborty; Insta handle: pratyayblogger

Every leaf, every angle green,
Mosses grew to drink water,
Petals in their brightest.

image
Source: Instagram, clicked by Pratyay Chakraborty; Insta handle: pratyayblogger

Her habit it was,
To water these,
Her duty it was,
To preserve these.
Now, she smiles from her pictures,
Convincing, how worth rises,
After being gone.
Lessons are taught now,
Every time I look at her pictures.
Alzheimer’s swallowed her,
She went away,

image
Source: Instagram, clicked by Pratyay Chakraborty; Insta handle: pratyayblogger

Leaving the plants thirsty,

image
Source: Instagram, clicked by Pratyay Chakraborty; Insta handle: pratyayblogger

Leaving the mosses waterless,

image
Source: Instagram, clicked by Pratyay Chakraborty; Insta handle: pratyayblogger

Abandoning the shack.
Everything died of thirst,
Everyone went away,
Leaving me behind,
Leaving me alone.
But she is still here,
With me,
Around me,
I can feel.

image
Source: Instagram, clicked by Pratyay Chakraborty; Insta handle: pratyayblogger

She is in the air,
The wind,
With me,
Around me,
I can feel,
When she passes her cool fingers,
Through my undone hair,
When she embraces me,
In front of the world,
Showing her immortal love.

One thought on ““By A Loner””

Leave a Reply

